Questioning Techniques –

ESSENTIAL QUESTIONS  Strategy

My discussion topic in this Instructional Strategies course is Questioning Techniques, as this is such a broad topic I have narrowed it down to Essential Questions strategy which is also quiet broad.  To give a brief outline on how Essential Questions techniques are used in the classroom I have included a video link.  (see below)

https://www.teachingchannel.org/videos/structure-learning-essential-questions

Source: ABOUT ME

Patricia Cross-Bishop (Patti)

Picture of Patricia Cross-Bishop (Patti)

 I am an instructor at BCIT in the Railway Conductor Program. I currently teach 3 courses.

I have been instructing for about 4 years and I recently rewrote a course,  Introduction to Industrial Organization (IO).

I now have some time to take the PIDP Instructor Training program.  My objective for VCC PIDP 3250 course is to improve my Questioning Techniques in my Introduction to IO course.  I am looking to intrinsically motivate and engage the students in learning the key business and operational priorities of the railways.  Ideally at the end of the course they are the resourceful and engaged workers and citizens the railways want to hire.

Patti
Blog information: https://pattistrainingtotrain.wordpress.com

Interests: Family and friends, Running in the trails with friends and our dogs, Director – Ballet Productions Society Canada